top of page
  • counselorpayne

Career Connections

In kindergarten we read Clothesline Clues to Jobs People Do and we talk about what jobs might match their favorite subjects. In 1st and 2nd grade we read What Shoes Will I Wear and talk about how our favorites (even our shoes) give us clues to how we like to work and where we might like to work. In 3rd grade we'll doing some interest inventories and looked at what career clusters match up with our interests. 4th graders practice writing resumes as we talk about the skills that every worker needs to show no matter what job they do. And in 5th grade we'll do a color quiz to help us reflect on our work and learning styles and what that might tell us about future choices.


Our tool for the end of March is string. The string reminds me that I can connect my present to my future with what I am learning, what I enjoy, and what's important to me.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page